Land Disputes Resolution Committee Established

MLHCP/PR006/Thursday March 4 2021:- A nine-man Complaints Committee to look into land disputes spanning from April 2018 to January 2021 has been established by the Ministry of Lands, Housing and Country Planning.

The Minister, Dr. Turad Senesie made this announcement on Thursday March 4 2021 at the government press briefing organized by the Ministry of Information and Communication. “The Committee will receive and look into complaints from persons who feel disadvantaged in land allocation issues between April 2018 and January 2021,” the Minister announced.

The Committee has been mandated to start receiving complaints from members of the public on Tuesday, March 9, 2021 at the Bank Complex in Kingtom. Complaints will be received in the form of hard copies at the Bank Complex Venue and electronically through email to the address:

According to Dr. Senesie, the Committee will report its findings and recommendations to the government for appropriate actions after the expiration of its mandate.

The Committee led by Alhaji Murtada Sesay consists of credible Sierra Leoneans from various works of life, including Mr. Moses Sellu Mambu, Mr. Jacob Campbell, Mr. Jabez Rogers Wright, Mrs. Toma Jabbie, Mrs. Josephine Buck, Mr. Hassan Samba Yaja, Mr. Boakari Sannoh and Mr. Ambrose T. Rogers as Committee Secretary. This is part of the reform process in the lands sector

Copyright 2024 © We use cookie to improve our services